International Steering Committee

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrint option in slimbox / lytebox? (info)E-mail


The International Steering Committee (ISC) provides overall strategy on the evolution of ICAV.

Dr. Ralf Altmeyer
Director General, Institute Pasteur of Shanghai-Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai, China

Dr. Bruno Canard
Research Director, VIZIER/AFMB, Marseilles, France

Dr. Jeremy Carver
President, CEO & Co-founder, ICAV, Canada

Dr. Michel Chrétien
Director of International Partnerships & Co-founder ICAV, Canada

Dr. Johan Neyts
Faculty of Medicine, Rega Institute, Leuven, Belgium

Dr. George Fu Gao
Director and Professor, CAS Key Laboratory of Pathogenic Microbiology and Immunology, Institute of Microbiology, Chinese Academy of Science;
Deputy-Director General, Chinese Centre for Disease Control and Prevention, Beijing, China

Dr. Rolf Hilgenfeld
Director, Institute of Biochemistry, University of Lübeck, Germany

Dr. Hans-Dieter Klenk
Institute of Virology, University of Marburg, Germany

Dr. Albert Osterhaus
Head, Department of Virology, Erasmus University, Netherlands

Sir John Skehel
Former Director of the MRC-NIMR, Mill Hill, UK

Professor Oyewale Tomori
Vice Chancellor, Redeemer’s University, Nigeria

Dr. Noël Tordo
Unit Antiviral Strategies, Virology Department, Institut Pasteur, France

Dr. Igor Tvaroska
Director, Institute of Chemistry, Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia

Dr. Mark von Itzstein
Director, Institute for Glycomics, Griffith University, Australia

Dr. Andrew Wang
Vice President, Academica Sinica, Taiwan